Biography

Originally from Chicoutimi, Eve Gravel left her native Saguenay at the young age of 16 to study at the prestigious Richard Robinson Academy of Fashion Design in Ottawa. She then continued on to Montreal to study for another three years under various eminent designers, including Georges Lévesque.

In spring 2002, after a life-altering six-month stay in Europe, the talented designer created her first ready-to-wear collection for women. The Eve Gravel label was born!

Since the very beginning, inspired by her travels, music, and street fashion, Eve Gravel's collections have embraced the designer's signature duality. Her beloved chromatic trio black, gray, white flirts with more colourful shades as easily in summer as it does in winter, in clever combinations of structure, volume, and fluidity.

Each season brings new offerings of unique, contemporary pieces that are flirty and feminine, with a touch of tomboy, like the designer herself. Eve Gravel creates comfortable, stylish clothes that are perfect for any occasion, whether for work or a night out on the town. The designer creates original and exciting fashion that adds a touch of freshness and novelty to the everyday and complements the lifestyle of the modern woman.

Deeply involved in Quebec's cultural scene, Eve Gravel, whose eponymous label celebrated 10 years of success in 2012, outfits and styles a number of celebrities and artists. The prestigious list includes the musical duo Beast, singer-songwriters and actors Ariane Moffat, C?ur de Pirate, Mara Tremblay, Fanny Bloom (La Patère Rose), Justine Laberge (Alpha Rococo), Stéphanie Lapointe, Lou Doillon, and Norah Jones, as well as radio and TV hosts Catherine Pogonat and Pénélope McQuade.

Eve Gravel's collections are available throughout Canada, in more that 20 select boutiques in the United States, as well as from her online boutique at www.evegravel.com.

Biographie

Originaire de Chicoutimi, Eve Gravel quitte son Saguenay natal âgée d'à peine 16 ans pour étudier à la prestigieuse Académie de mode Richard Robinson d'Ottawa. Par la suite, elle fait ses classes à Montréal durant trois ans auprès de réputés créateurs tels que Georges Lévesque.

Au printemps 2002, après un voyage initiatique de six mois en Europe, la designer crée sa première collection de prêt-à-porter pour femme. La griffe Eve Gravel venait de prendre son envol !

Depuis le début, les collections d'Eve Gravel, inspirées de bribes tirées de ses voyages, de la musique et de la mode de rue renferment une dualité propre à la designer. Sa fétiche trilogie chromatique noir, gris et blanc flirte été comme hiver avec des teintes plus colorées dans une rencontre de structures, de volumes, et de fluidité.

Tantôt féminine et sexy, tantôt garçonne et nonchalante, à l'image de sa créatrice, chaque saison amène son lot de pièces singulières et modernes. La designer crée des vêtements confortables tout en étant stylisés ; des vêtements qui peuvent être portés en toute occasion, au travail comme lors de soirées plus chics. Une mode originale et exaltante qui permet, au quotidien, d'ajouter une touche de fraîcheur et de nouveauté et qui convient au mode de vie de la femme contemporaine.

Bien ancrée dans le milieu culturel du Québec, Eve Gravel, qui a souligné les 10 ans de succès de sa griffe éponyme en 2012, habille et stylise plusieurs artistes. À son actif, notons notamment ses collaborations avec le duo Beast, les auteures-compositrices-interprètes Ariane Moffat, Coeur de Pirate, Mara Tremblay, Fanny Bloom (La Patère Rose), Justine Laberge (Alpha Rococo), Stéphanie Lapointe, Lou Doillon et Norah Jones ainsi qu'avec les animatrices Catherine Pogonat et Pénélope McQuade.

Rappelons que la designer Eve Gravel distribue sa collection éponyme à travers tout le Canada. De plus, la griffe se retrouve dans plus de 20 boutiques ciblées aux États-Unis, ainsi que sur sa boutique en ligne www.evegravel.com.